skip to Main Content
Our Board

Nathaniel Ahrens
Executive Director, American Mandarin Society

Robert Daly
Director, Kissinger Institute on China and the United States

Melanie Hart
Director of China Policy, Center for American Progress

Susan Lawrence
Specialist in Asian Affairs, Legislative Branch, U.S. Government

Phil Midland
President, IHS International

Nicole White
Secretary of the Board

Piper L. Stover
President, BINC Technologies

Jude Blanchette
Senior Advisor & China Practice Lead, Crumpton Group

Our Staff

Nathaniel Ahrens
Executive Director, American Mandarin Society

Dorothy Behre
Program Coordinator, American Mandarin Society

Christina Pinckney
Research Assistant, American Mandarin Society

AMS is especially grateful to our advisors
  • Amy Celico, Senior Vice President, Albright Stonebridge Group
  • Amy Chiang, Vice-President of Government Relations, Honeywell
  • Amaury Cooper, Founder, International NGO Safety and Security Association
  • Charles Freeman III, Senior Vice-President for Asia, U.S. Chamber of Commerce and non-resident Senior Fellow, the Brookings Institution
  • Chas W. Freeman, Jr., Ambassador (USFS, Ret.) & former Assistant Secretary of Defense
  • Carla Hills, Chair and CEO, Hills and Company, Chair, National Committee for U.S.-China Relations
  • Thomas Hodges, Director of the Office for Public Diplomacy, Bureau of East Asian and Pacific Affairs, U.S. Department of State
  • David Hoffman, Vice-President & Managing Director of the Conference Board China Center
  • Adam Jones, Asia Programs Manager, CET
  • Robert Kapp, President, Robert A. Kapp & Associates
  • David M. Lampton, Professor Emeritus, Johns Hopkins SAIS, and former President of the National Committee on US-China Relations
  • Cheng Li, Director & Senior Fellow, John L. Thornton Center at the Brookings Institution
  • Carola McGiffert, McGiffert Consulting
  • Daniel Olds, Director of Alumni Programs, Colby College
  • Douglas Paal, Distinguished Fellow, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace
  • Ainsley Perrien, Senior Vice-President and Partner, Fleishman-Hillard
  • Stapleton Roy, Vice-Chairman, Kissinger Associates
  • Alex Woods, Legal Director, Thales
Back To Top